EXHILARATING!!

ONLY a dot of what HE encompasses!

What an exhilarating start to my day! I’m am flying high and
want to share with you my experiences thus far today! I know I have Jesus
surrounding me and I KNOW I have Him in my heart today, yesterday, and forever!
As He never changes and this is according to God’s Word, Hebrew 13:8.

My day started out as it always does, the alarm sounded, I
didn’t want to get up! I hit snooze, my husband called, you know the typical
routine. I got up finally because I knew I had to, got my boys up getting them
going. When my youngest and I headed out the door to take him to school, the
sky was cloudy and sort of dark as if it were going to rain. No biggy, because
that’s typical for Florida. Sometimes it rains, sometimes it doesn’t.

As we travelled down the road we ran into some truly serious
rain. The sort of rain where you can’t see anything in front of you and the
fast speed of your windshield wipers still won’t do the trick! Heck, we were
lucky to see pieces of the front end of our Tahoe. YES, it was raining that
hard! The road we were travelling is sort of narrow than most, it’s an older
road so most who travel it and haven’t done it before are intimidated by it. I
was at first, but given the number of times we’ve travelled it in the last 2
years, we’ve adapted to it. Anyhow, we were going like 30 to 35 mph and still
at times that was even too fast. As we approached the Pineda Causeway to go
over to beachside, it was still raining super hard and everyone was going much
slower than normal, speeding! LOL! They weren’t even going close to the speed
limit because you couldn’t see anything and the river had disappeared in the torrential
rains that were passing through.

As we hit A1A, I prayed out loud asking God to stop the rain
enough so my son could get out and into school without getting soaked! The rain
stopped! As I proceeded back to A1A, I headed to the store to get my typical
drink of the day, a diet Dr. Pepper. As usual the store employees and I greeted
each other as we usually do. You know the common greeting! I got my refill and
headed to the counter. The cashier who would be checking me out asked me how I
was and without thought I answered “fantastic and incredible”, “I have Jesus
surrounding me, can’t you see him?!” His answer was “I certainly can!” The girl
front of me and I were talking about Jesus and told them that I go to Jesus for
most everything and it still wasn’t enough! She said, isn’t that what we are
supposed to do and of course I agreed with her! Anyhow there were other
customers in there. One of them, a male, he was staring at me, not in a
disgruntled way, but more in an amazed way and he couldn’t seem to stop looking
at me! I just smiled really BIG and continued what I was doing! I know he and
another customer, a female, could feel the power of Jesus standing in that
store. She kept looking at me out the corner of her eye and when I caught her,
I simply smiled a loving smile and went on my way! I know they’ve been touched
today long with others who were there and we didn’t notice.

Anyhow, on my way back across the Pineda Causeway, I saw an
accident just before my exit. The guy had run off the road, probably because of
the rain and hit the guardrail, just missing the concrete siding of the bridge!
I immediately started praying asking God to be with the person and THANKING Him
for being with him! As I headed back down Tropical trail I had my own near
accident experience. I posted it on Facebook this morning to share and then the
other things came to mind of what had happened up to that point and so here is
what I had posted with a few more details of what I expiernced.  “A HIGHER POWER, much GREATER than me, our LORD GOD RECEIVES ALL THE GLORY for my not wrecking this morning on the way home from taking my son to school! It has been raining cats and dogs all morning so there are rivers of water standing on the edge of the road. I didn’t see a major on, I don’t know why, but I didn’t. I had only one hand on the steering wheel; the water grabbed my front tire. And what happened next, I can’t possibly explain the feeling I experienced because there are NO WORDS, but HE steered my truck right through it to the other side. My truck had NO traction and was going in some serious “S’s”, I didn’t really have a lot of time to react, but God had control, I could feel HIM holding on to my steering wheel, I LITERALLY COULD FEEL HIM, PHYSICALLY! I felt a very STRONG static charge in my skin and the hairs on my arm I was driving with stood on ends. I felt weak compaired to the power felt over me, literally! And instead of being panicked like I used to be, I starting shouting PRAISE to GOD giving Him all the Glory and I was FILLED with excitement and celebration! I know Jesus is with me, cloaking me tight! PRAISE YOU LORD GOD and THANK YOU JESUS! What an awesome feeling to feel GOD BEING IN CONTROL! LET GO OF THE STEERING WHEEL AND LET HIM STEER THE WAY!!!

Written by Katherine Miller

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Its-Picturesque-Photography/199496780116627#!/pages/Its-Picturesque-Photography/199496780116627

 

Leave a comment